W..W..W Wednesday (July 25)

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:

What are you currently reading?

I’m reading The Vindico by Wesley King. He’s a debut, local author who is coming in to my book store to do a signing on August 18 from 1-5. The book is alright sofar.. I usually keep my expectations low for debut authors.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished reading The Starters by Lissa Price. The YA Book Club picked it for July’s book club at my book store. I can say I sufficiently enjoyed it but it was way to similar to the Hunger Games. I’ll probably write a review on it in the next couple of days. It was truly uncanny the resemblance the two stories had to one another.

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m thinking something John Green.. I think I’ve had enough dystopian/post-apocalyptic for the time being. Why John Green? Well, I promised the YA Book Club that we could do a month of reading anything and everything John Green. Also, I entered the book club into a special contest John Green is hosting for a few lucky book clubs to win a 20 minute phone conversation with him during their book club. But who knows what I’ll read next, I have to make it good since school is fast approaching which means I won’t have any time to read what I really want.

 

 

 

 

 

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with the link to your own WWW Wednesdays post. See you next week! :)

5 thoughts on “W..W..W Wednesday (July 25)

  1. I’ve written a few thoughts on The Fault in Our Stars. It’s definitely worth a read, though I didn’t like it as much as everyone seems to.

    Also, that contest sounds fantastic. John Green would be a fascinating person to talk to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

