W..W..W Wednesday! (July 4)

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

My answers:

What are you currently reading?
I’m currently reading Starters by Lissa Price for the YA book club I host at work. I’m only a chapter in and I’m totally loving it already!

What did you recently finish reading?
Chose this last week as my most recent completed novel.. I’ve had a hard time finding a novel to read. I finished this one back in April and tried to read several other novels since but haven’t been into any of them.

What do you think you’ll read next?
I got an ARC of this novel a month back or so. It doesn’t come out officially until the end of September. The author is a local author and I want to read it in advance andsee if I can get the author to come in for YA book club in October.

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT with either the link to your own WWW Wednesdays post. See you next week! 🙂

15 thoughts on “W..W..W Wednesday! (July 4)

  1. Currently reading – The Night Circus by Erin Morgensten.
    Recently finished – Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend by Matthew Green.
    Next read – I Shall Wear Midnight by Terry Pratchett. =]

  2. Hi, I love these questions! I am reading Awaken by Sarah M. Ross and I’m thrilled to be doing so! It has a great driving creativity, lively believable characters, and the dialog is very good! I’d recommend it!
    I just finished the Hunger Games and Do androids dream of electric sheep finally! I wish I had more time to read, I really love it! The Hunger games was great, but not to be read if you’re sad! The idea that our freedoms will be bartered for without our permission, it’s scary and it’s fascinating!
    Do androids dream of electric sheep, I would say it’s for thinkers and anyone who loves being prodded mentally. The ideas were brilliant and forecast a grim future, but it let’s is know it’s our future to make! So I loved them them both!
    What I’ll end up reading next is a wordpress author, because I want to support the community of writer’s. I don’t know who, but probably one of my reader’s!
    So, I hope you have a happy 4th of July! Thank you for the follow! Nice to meet you!

    • I read all three Hunger Games novels in March, right before the movie came out. I still don’t understand the big hype over them.. They’re good and all but I have read other great YA dystopian fiction. I’ve been meaning to read, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep.. Isn’t that the graphic novel/sci-fi novel that Blade Runner is adapted from?? I’ll have to pick it up soon. It’s nice that you want to support a wordpress author! I’m sure whoever you pick will be thrilled that you chose them. Thanks for responding to the questions 🙂 And how do you do!

    • We try all the time to get local authors to come in to talk about their writing careers. It’s a fun, interactive way for the book clubbers to get a close glimpse of what goes into writing a great novel.

    • You could always take part in the book club! We could discuss the novel at the end of the month 🙂 We’re reading Starters by Lissa Price if you’re interested in taking part via online!

Leave a Reply

