Sally Hansen Products!

So, it’s been a little while since I last posted — My apologies! I felt like I didn’t have much to write about since my nails were nubs and I weren’t testing out any new products on them. Fortunately, patience prevailed and my nub nails now have some growth. Recently, I tried out 2 products from my absolute favourite nail polish brand. If you haven’t heard I love Sally Hansen’s nail products. A few days ago, I tried Sally Hansen’s Xtreme Wear. I got it as a gift at Christmas and hadn’t had a chance to try it out. The colour I used was Green with Envy (product #: 4860-02) Image

This is right after the fresh 2 coats I applied to my nails. I found it lasted pretty well since I’m out of my usual Top Coat. From the bottle it looked lighter than what it appeared on my nails. I was actually surprised by the rich tone it got after 2 coats. I work with money, so I tend to knock my nails off hard surfaces (cash register, etc). I found it lasted for about 3 or 4 days but I feel like it would’ve lasted longer if I applied a proper Top Coat to them.

Tonight I took off my Green with Envy and applied another polish that was a gift. The polish I applied is another variation from Sally Hansen. Tonight I tried Sally Hansen’s Diamond Strength polish. The colour I applied is called Lavender Marquis (product #: 4032-57). I really like the colour because it has a opally, iridescent tone. I’ve been wanting to try something like this for a while. I haven’t applied a Top Coat yet but I did apply 2 coats of the polish. I did end up taking a photo of it freshly applied. Please be kind! My nails need a manicure.

Image

Leave a Reply

