Don’t sweat the small stuff

11. Do you remember that time 5 years ago when you were extremely upset?  Does it really matter now?

5 years ago would make me 18.. I can’t pick an exact moment because I’m sure my melodramatic 18 year old self was probably upset about everything back then. I’d like to blame listening to too much emo music as the problem. If you really think about it we spend a lot of our lives concerned over trivial things. Like I said I was probably crying over spilt milk or upset with a boyfriend. I can tell you now that it doesn’t really matter. Unless its a monumental, life changing moment it doesn’t really matter now. Sometimes we need to step back from an upsetting situation to really think if this REALLY is something to be upset about. Will it matter tomorrow, a week, a month, a year or even 5 years from now?

Leave a Reply

