Almost done Mockingjay!!

I’ve been gradually making my way through Catching Fire and Mockingjay the last few weeks. I knew with my reading speed that I could easily finish these books in a matter of days but decided to have some self-control. Also, I had some exams and final papers to write, so pleasure reading had to be put on hold for the time being.

What can I say about books 2 and 3 from the BIGGEST trilogy right now??

I’ve enjoyed them a lot more than the first book. Although, not a lot happens in Catching Fire I felt a lot of plot occurs in this book. Lots of mind games, character development and you can see how the story is really unfolding. I’m not done Mockingjay yet (I’m at the part where they decide to abandon staying underground in the Capitol and go above ground to the streets.. Katniss just shot a chick with an arrow) but I do plan to write a proper combined review of Catching Fire and Mockingjay when I’m done. Everyone is making me sad by telling me that I’ll hate the ending. Purposely, I’m trying to figure out a way to love it to bits and pieces.

Anyways, have you read the trilogy? Did you start late like me? What have you thought of it so far?

Leave a Reply

