Elevator jedi mind trick

7. Do you push the elevator button more than once?  Do you really believe it makes the elevator faster?
I do press the elevator button more than once not because I still believe in this ridiculous idea but because I’m impatient or in a rush. I actually live in an apartment building and for the longest while I truly thought this myth was true. The only reason why I thought it would make it come faster was that when I would jab at the button 3, 4, 5, 6 times, it would come. I’m sure it was already on its way to my floor, so when it would open right after pressing it for the bajillionth time, OF COURSE I thought it was my jedi powers working overtime.

Now, I don’t believe that it will change the speed of the elevator arriving but I do still jab my finger on the button a dozen times while waiting. Deep down I’m still hoping that my jedi powers will come through.

Do you like to press the elevator buttons? What about the crosswalk buttons?

Leave a Reply

