It’s the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine!

5. If the average human life span was 40 years, how would you live your life differently?

I’m pretty sure society would live their life differently if they knew the exact date of when they would die. I think there might be a more rigorous “plan” for all of us to follow. For instance, when you go to school, find a permanant work, marriage and children. You would feel as if you have only a certain time frame to complete life tasks. I know I would live my life differently if I found out tomorrow that I would expire in 17 years. I would probably quit school, do a load of travelling and focus on having more fun. Also, we should keep in mind that how would we actually know that we will die out at 40? I don’t think a lot of people would believe in it. But, if it was something scientifically proven I’m sure everyone would live their life way differently. I read a book recently called Wither by Lauren DeStefano. It has a concept like this, where men die at 25 and women die at 21 because of a genetic mutation created by scientists.

How would you live your life if you knew when you would expire indefinitely?

8 thoughts on “It’s the end of the world as we know it and I feel fine!

  1. I gotta say, I like this concept of yours. And personally, I can think of millions of ways in which this scenario would effect society, most of which are going in my “ideas for next dystopian novel” folder! 😉

      • No I haven’t actually, though they look interesting from the few I have seen you answer. It might be something I might attempt myself in a future post (or several 😛 ). Where did you get (are you getting) the 50 questions from?

      • I heard about it first when I was building my Day Zero Project list. From there I literally just googled “50 Questions That Will Free Your Mind”. 😀

Leave a Reply

