Love The Buried Life? Check out the Day Zero Project!

Okay, so I work in a bookstore and have noticed that everyone is going crazy for the new compilation that the boys from The Buried Life have written. Everyone loves the idea of creating a list of ‘Thing To Do Before You Die’ or also known as a Bucket List. To be honest, I did something like this prior to ever knowing about The Buried Life’s television show or webpage.

It happened back last August after meeting up with a friend of mine from high school. We hadn’t really seen each other in a long time but I was totally into the idea of reconnecting. He told me about his Day Zero Project and tried to convince me as to what it was all about. So what is it you ask? Well, keep reading and I’ll tell you what’s up!

Basically you pick 101 things to challenge yourself to do within a 1001 days. These things can be really anything you want from: donating blood to making a wish at 11:11. When I was trying to come up with 101 things to do I started running short of what to do at like 60 – 70 goals. Luckily, on the site there are links to help you with creating your list. You can browse random lists, use the idea finder or see featured lists by topic.

Once you’ve created your list, you can make friends and follow each other as you complete your tasks. You can maybe even give a little encouragement to your Day Zero buddies or possibly tag team a similar task you both have. As you accomplish tasks you can mark them as completed, in progress or not completed. For instance, I am trying to collect $1000 as one of my personal challenges. As I collect the money, I add a note each pay day to remind myself how much I placed aside and on what day. You can keep track how long it takes you to complete the task or add a small note about completing it. Also, there is a small section for you to put items you want to complete in your lifetime. These items don’t have a set time limit but they’re just something you might want to achieve in the future. There are great features where you can hide certain goals on your list or if needed, an edit feature if you want to change anything on your list. The site is totally free and it’s a great way to connect with others who want to be a little adventurous.

If you’re interested in trying this out check out the link below. If you decide to try it out you can add me as a friend.

My Day Zero Project

Leave a Reply

